Shree Maa


Temples, Institutions

& Ashrams

Donations & Offerings

Programs & Events



Online Reading Room

Aims and Objectives of the Sangha

Sangha History

Sangha Management

Working of the Sangha


There are 42 members of the Governing Body who are elected every three years in batches of 7 each year (21 from Ascetics and 21 from Non Ascetics ) and are responsible for the Running and Management of the Sangha. The Board of Trustees and the Executive Council are elected form amongst the Governing Body Members except that the Board of Trustees has four members who are not G. B. Members, but by well known and highly respected devotees.


Each Branch Ashram of the Sangha is run (managed) by a management team (10 members) nominated by the Governing Body / E. C also for a period of three Years.

The Management team has a President, Vice President and Secretary to manage the day to day operations and six other members.


All Branch accounts are audited by an external auditor who then submits the signed Audit Report to Head Office who consolidates the accounts. The consolidated report is then audited by an external auditor. The Internal audit is carried out by separate internal Auditors.


Board of Trustee Members


1. Swami Achyutananda Giri   Trustee

2. Brahmacharini Chandandi   Trustee

3. Shri Tarun Kumar Ghai   Trustee and Secretary

4. Shri Swapan Ganguli   Trustee

5. Swami Chetanananda Giri   Trustee

6. Shri Pradip Kumar Mondal   Trustee, Addl. General Secretary

7. Shri Prafull D Sheth   Trustee

8. Shri Vinay Goenka   Trustee

9. Ms. Madhavi Badiani   Trustee


Executive Council Members

1. Swami Achyutananda Giri   President

2. Acharya Chandandi   Vice President (Ascetic)

3. Sh Prafull D Sheth   Vice President

4. Sh Swapan Ganguli   General Secretary

5. Shri Pradip Kumar Mondal   Addl. General Secretary

6. Shri Ashish Chowdhury (Chhoton)   Addl. General Secretary

7. Shri Bibhabananda Majumdar   Treasurer

8. Swami Chetanananda Giri   Member

9. Shri Tarun Kumar Ghai   Member

10. Ms Madhavi Badiani  Permanent Invitee

11. Sri Vinay Kumar Goenka  Member







The Official website of the Shree Shree Anandamayee Sangha